RSS

A Great Run…

26 Aug

Today I was able to run with my husband. It was an “easy” run for him. For me, I ran 5k which is something I haven’t done in a while. I was concerned that being in BC my run would be hilly but we are staying in a pretty flat area. I managed to run the 5k in 33 minutes. In was pretty pleased with myself!

When the Ironman participants that we talk to find out that I run, they say it is only a matter of time until I am doing Ironmans also. I assure them that it won’t happen. I say I will do them when I don’t have to swim or bike! They don’t believe me but my husband knows that this is one time that my determination will stand!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 26, 2011 in Running

 

Leave a Reply

 
