RSS

How have I been doing…

17 Aug

Today is day 3 of my new start. It seems I do this quite often. I guess it would only be a problem if I never recognized there was a problem and never did anything about it. The best part about visiting with my extended family is that it always lights a fire under my butt to get back to healthy living!

So far this week I have stayed within my allocated calorie intake. I do not starve when I’m trying to lose weight, instead I choose to take in my calories in the most food possible. This means lots of veggies and some fruit. Yesterday, I passed on fast food with my girls while at the mall. That was tough, I love poutine from New York Fries!

I should have gone for a run today, but with this head cold hitting me hard, I settled for a long walk with a friend (normally I would run first and then walk with her). We walked about 10km. It was hot and I needed a nap when I got home but I kept active even though I really wanted to stay in bed.

Today I joined a site to track the food that I eat. It is called http://www.myfitnesscoach.com. A friend of mine also uses it so we will be able to keep each other accountable. I really believe that this is an important aspect of weight loss and developing a healthy lifestyle.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 17, 2011 in General, Healthy Eating, Running

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
