RSS

A quick run…

02 Jun

Today my 12-year-old daughter wanted to go for a run after school. She is training for a triathlon later this summer. She hasn’t been running much this spring and was worried that I would out run her. I assured her that she could set the pace.

She can set a good pace. We were heading out for a 2km run, should be easy, I thought, I’ve been running 5km quite regularly. We finished the first kilometer in just 6 minutes. I told her that she could run at whatever pace she wanted because I needed to slow it down a bit! She finished the second kilometer about 30 seconds ahead of me.

It is great to see my kids become runners. It is becoming a family activity.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 2, 2011 in Running

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
