RSS

A good race…

28 May

Today I ran my first 5k race. It was a hilly course, but I run hills on the time so it wasn’t too bad.

The weather was supposed to be sunny, the only nice day of the weekend. Surprise, surprise, the weatherman was wrong! It was cool and very foggy.

There wasn’t a lot of parking so had my son drive me to the race. The only downfall was that he was working this morning so I needed to walk home. It was only 3km but it seemed so long after running 5km.

I ran the 5k in 32:22. I was pleased with that. I was shooting for anything under 35 minutes

My next race is in two weeks and I hope to improve on the 32 minutes. I will have to get some good training in to beat that time.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 28, 2011 in Running

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
