RSS

I did it! I went for another run…

12 May

On Tuesday I said I would run again on Thursday and I’m proud to say I did it. I had a busy day ahead so I went out for my run first thing. Just before the kids’ bus came, I was out the door.

It felt great today. It was really encouraging to run today. I really got the feeling that my body was remembering all the long distance training I did last fall. I was getting worried about the 5k race that I signed up for in two weeks. Now I’m sure that I will be just fine if I keep up the running I started this week.

Saturday is my next day to run, it is supposed to rain, but I’m heading out anyways! Or so I say now. We will see how brave and committed I am on Saturday.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 12, 2011 in Running

 

Leave a Reply

 
