RSS

Today was awesome…

25 Apr

Today was a great day.  There was much to be thankful for.

The kids did not have school today so everyone was able to sleep in!  My two oldest kids work on Saturdays so they rarely have a day to sleep in.  It was wonderful!!

After having a leisurely breakfast, we all played a game, Apples to Apples, together.  We laughed a lot!  We enjoyed a relaxed lunch, I worked on my French lessons and we played a dice game.

Excitement occurred when the FedEx truck pulled up and my new iPad was delivered!  We all played on that too and laughed until we cried.

The day was fun and light, a perfect family day.  I was completely thankful for my fantastic family.  I am a blessed woman!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 25, 2011 in General

 

Leave a Reply

 
