RSS

I let the weather win…

20 Apr

I let the weather win.

It has been a cold and gray April and I gave in to it. I have come to realize over the last few years that I get the winter blues. It is a challenge for me, as I’m sure it is for many people. It is too cold to run, I feel down so I don’t want to run on the treadmill. I feel down and guilty that I didn’t run, I eat comfort food. That makes me feel down and guilty also. It is a vicious cycle. Maybe if I picked up my Bible that would help but I don’t.

Today I realized that our gray and rainy April is making me feel the same way. Spring usually brings a new sense of joy back into my being. It hasn’t happened yet.

Today I make a renewed commitment to my goals and I will not let the weather stand in my way … this time. My goals become my priorities (aside from my husband and kids).

Again, I am determined…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 20, 2011 in General, Healthy Eating, Running

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
