RSS

My first step toward healthier eating…

10 Apr

I have a problem with simple carbs.  I love them.  Bread, cereal, pasta, anything that falls in that category.  Eating gluten-free helped a little bit but I quickly found gluten-free alternatives.

My other problem is that I don’t generally enjoy eating fruit.  I know it’s good for me, I like the taste I just don’t like the work in eating it.  Call me lazy, but that is just how I feel.

On Friday I bought a new mixer.  It is more than a mixer.  I splurged on a Vitamix.  This thing is a powerhouse and it makes smoothies very quickly.  My new plan is to make a fruit and yogurt smoothie each morning for breakfast.  This morning a used milk, pineapple, an orange, ice cubes and a scoop of protein powder.  It kept me satisfied until I got home from church.  It makes a great breakfast for the kids also.  I figure if I make one each morning for breakfast I will be on the right path to eating healthier.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 10, 2011 in General, Healthy Eating

 

Leave a Reply

 
